Tags

, , , , ,

Idols!

Since my first top 20 idol list last year there have been some changes including several new characters on my list.  So why not update it again to include all the new changes this year.  Since I already went into details before I am just going to get right into this and keep it simple this time.  I will be basing this even more on personal preference this time around.  I also put more weight into idols known for singing.

20. Otome Arisugawa (Aikatsu)

LOVE YOU!

I won’t even hide this one is 100% personal tastes.  I am undoubtedly the only one on the planet that would likely put her on a top 20 of anything.  She is such a fun character though, she made Aikatsu so much better once she was introduced and I can’t get enough of her catchphrase Love You~.

19. Millhiore Firianno Biscotti (Dog Days)

Millhiore Biscotti

No change from last year.

18. Basara Nekki (Macross 7)

Basara on the left

No change from last year, I feel though he could go up on my list if I get around to watching Macross 7 again and have it more fresh in my mind.

17. Mylene Flare Jenius (Macross 7)

ranka and mylene

No change from last year, same as Basara I think she still has the potential to move up some.

16. Hibiki Ganaha (Idolmaster)

I couldn't find a better picture, sorry.

I added a fifth Idolmaster this year because I started becoming a Hibiki fan after playing Idolmaster 2.  She also has one of the best Puchimas in the recently aired Puchimas anime maybe only next to Azusa’s Puchimas.

15. Nagi (Kannagi)

Nagi

I dropped Nagi down to 15 this year, partly because I was trying to focus more on idols known for singing which she is not known for outside of the (great) opening credits.  But also because there have just been a lot of good new idols this year.

14. Niko Yazawa (Love Live)

Niko on the left

I highly approve of her stance on idols and her love of idols but she also has the best facial expressions.  She just needs to be less a joke character sometimes.

13. Mitsuki Kouyama (Full Moon Wo Sagashite)

Mitsuki Kouyama

I slightly increased her Rank this year, honestly no real change just removing a few from my list that were less about singing and I think she deserved to be a little higher.

12. Umi Sonoda (Love Live)

Umi

Probably my favorite idol from Love Live but it’s hard to pick I like them all.  She is the responsible but easily embarrassed type which I eat up.

11. Honoka Kousaka (Love Live)

Honoka

The leader of Love Live who basically gets everything going.  I love her spirit which is what I love out of idols the most.  Even if she wasn’t my favorite from Love Live she deserves a higher Rank than Umi for what she did in the show.

10. Yuuko Ooshima the 9th (AKB0048)

Yuuko

She is not really a personal favorite of mine in the show but I really admire her desire to shine as an idol.  I’m also a sucker for any idol who does the Kira sign in her best moments.

9. Haruka Amami (Idolmaster)

[Chibiki]_THE_iDOLM@STER_-_14_[720p][132A89C6].mkv_snapshot_03.21_[2011.10.07_14.16.22]

No change from last year.

8. Minami Takahasi the 5th (akb0048)

[EveTaku] AKB0048 - 12 (1280x720 x264-Hi10P AAC)[3BC583BF].mkv_snapshot_13.11_[2012.07.17_00.14.19]

No change from last year, although I was disappointed how little of a story she had in season two.  I still love what she did in season one.

7. Azusa Miura (Idolmaster)

Azusa

No change from last year.

6. Miki Hoshii (Idolmaster)

miki

No change from last year.

5. Nagisa Motomiya (AKB0048)

Nagisa has judged you Nagisa haters and found you wanting

While most of my top 10 hasn’t changed this year she is my one new favorite surprise.  While I won’t say she had the perfect story I loved a lot of her moments from AKB0048 Next Stage.  I won’t go into spoilers but she did remind me of Ranka in a lot of places which I highly approve.

4. Minmay Lynn (Macross)

lynn minmay

No change from last year.

3. Lacus Clyne (Gundam Seed)

Lacus Clyne

No change from last year.

2. Chihaya Kisaragi (Idolmaster)

Chihaya

No change from last year.

1. Ranka Lee (Macross Frontier)

[Coalgirls]_Macross_Frontier_05_(1920x1080_Blu-ray_FLAC)_[C848315A].mkv_snapshot_19.12_[2011.11.23_23.26.35]

Should be no surprised, I think this is fairly obvious.  As long as I care about idols I can’t see Ranka ever dropping below being my number one idol.  I’ve honestly still yet to see anyone arguably have a better story as an idol.  Too bad the world just doesn’t get it.

