Tags

,

I liked this weeks Aquarion Evol, I wasn’t on board with how it was progressing at first but it turned out pretty good in the end.  Had lots of Andy being Andy and Mix being Mixy and holes being made and filled between the two which is always fun to watch.  The whole Amata’s real father route at first seemed rather flat but it started getting a lot better towards the end and even got me a little misty-eyed in the final scene.

“His power of reversal is canceling out my counter!” I’m just going to let that one sink in a little.

Man-Mix really is the ultimate trap or would that be reverse trap.  Well you’re in for a surprise either way depending on what planet she/he is on.

“Holes are dug to bring the world together!”  That’s my awesome Andy!  Glad to see you in top form again.

KAGURAAAAAAAAAA

I can’t say I’m completely surprised this scene would turn into an excuse for Amata and Kagura to fight it out at the end.  I suppose Mikono won’t be choosing anyone at this point the result in whatever happens between the two and Mikono’s connecting powers will likely decide it.  Still I see so many parallel’s to how Kawamori did the Macross F love triangle with this one here, probably half are just in my head but I think there is some merit to it.

Now for my weekly rage at about what they are doing with Zessica.  I don’t even know if she’s going to be able to recover at this point, this displeases me greatly.

This should have been no surprise to anyone, I saw this coming a mile away.  Particularly when they said he was Amata’s father that was pretty much a death flag right there.

So many setting sun’s in this episode.  How convenient for both planets to have a setting sun around the same time as well.

Baw-Chicka-Baw-wa.  Juvenile jokes aside I totally knew it was the lanthe all along, it’s always the lanthe.

I’m such a sucker for scenes like this.  It really was a nice way to end the episode.

Well almost zero screen time for Sazanka this week and no lines from her at all, not that I’m really surprised about it but it’s still sad to me.  I will not be surprised if she only gets a couple more lines in the show.  Anyways I just hope the final two episode are at least as good as this week’s episode but hopefully more like episode 21.

