Tags

I love the concept of this new show.  Loser character who is set up to become awesome in some way, love it.  Virtual reality, always interesting.  This reminds me of the Dot Hack series, which should be no surprise, but without the mmo aspect of it so I am hoping for good things from this one.  Hard to tell much else from episode one as it spent most of the time setting up the main character as some kind of awesome person in the virtual world, introducing the rest of the cast and explaining this virtual world to the audience.

One thing I don’t like is school bullies in anime, they are overused too often I think.  It was obvious he was a loser type character even without them even though they did have a small use in explaining his new powers.  Thankfully, though, it looks like the school bully aspect of the show was only a setup but I get the feeling this isn’t the last we’ve seen of them.

I don’t like his choice of avatar’s.  Personally I wouldn’t go with something that people made fun of me with, I’d rather go with something more green and red (ranka?).

I already am worried for this girl who appears to be childhood friend of his.  Seriously, if it turns out she likes him but he falls for the mysterious girl I’m going to rage.

Although I probably like this character the most even if she falls under the mysterious new girl category which has become my bane.  That avatar is so beautiful.

Everything is cooler with fire

On a side note, how much freedom do these people have in the future if there are cameras everywhere and security guards who run and arrest a person who punches someone right away.

Not sure I liked how this episode ended.  I don’t like the idea of some kind of a tournament format for this show but I will withhold judgement for later episodes.  Overall this is a decent start though and we will see where it goes from here.

